Top best answers to the question «What does unlisted youtube video»
Unlisted: Making a video unlisted means that anyone who has the link to the video can view it. Your unlisted videos won't appear to others who visit the Videos tab of your channel page and shouldn't show up in YouTube's search results unless someone adds your unlisted video to a public playlist.
2 other answers
What is “Unlisted” YouTube Video? An “Unlisted” YouTube video is a YouTube video with its privacy set as “Unlisted”. A YouTube video with this privacy setting can only be viewed and shared by people with the video’s URL link. Any unlisted video will not be displayed on the “Videos” tab of a YouTube channel.
An unlisted video is a kind of a video that neither appears on your channel nor in the search results or suggestions. If you unlist a video, your subscribers won’t’ receive any information about it even when you upload it through your account. Only the users who have the link to the video can watch it.