Top best answers to the question «What does it mean when youtube says blocked plug in»
An error on Mac saying “Blocked Plug-in” typically means that the system has prevented a specific plug-in from running.
4 other answers
According to this Apple Support page: 'If you're using an out-of-date version of the Adobe Flash Player plug-in, you may see the message “Blocked plug-in,” “Flash Security Alert,” or “Flash...
A common situation involves watching multimedia or playing an in-page game. The “Blocked Plug-in” error may show up alongside a notification saying that the content requires the latest version of the Flash Player. Why would Apple pull the plug on a plug-in (pardon the linguistic redundancy)? In the case of Flash, things are fairly clear.
By clicking one of these blocked areas, you will be directed to update your Flash plugin. A drop-down box will appear that explains that the Adobe Flash Player is out of date and that it has been blocked. By selecting the Download Flash… option, you can update your player. Of course, you can also update directly from Adobe as well.
What does the term 'plugin' mean? ... IF by 'blocked' - you mean it's been blocked by the network - you need to contact THEM and get them to unblock it.