How to permanently delete facebook messages from app?

1
Norma Lehner asked a question: How to permanently delete facebook messages from app?
Asked By: Norma Lehner
Date created: Wed, Aug 4, 2021 7:25 AM
Date updated: Tue, Jun 14, 2022 11:19 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «How to permanently delete facebook messages from app»

  • Open the Facebook Messenger app on your phone or desktop.
  • Open a conversation with messages you'd like to delete.
  • Press and hold on a message,or select the three dots menu icon on desktop.
  • Select "remove" next to the message.

FAQ

Those who are looking for an answer to the question «How to permanently delete facebook messages from app?» often ask the following questions:

💻 Can u permanently delete facebook messages?

How to permanently remove Facebook chat history or messasges?

  • Steps to Permanently Remove Facebook Message History On the left side panel on Facebook you can see "Messages". Click on it. Select any friend to delete your chat messages with him. You can either delete messages one by one or delete all Facebook chat messages together… To delete all the messages with a friend on Facebook click "Actions" and select "Delete Conversation"…

💻 Can you permanently delete facebook messages?

Step 1 – Launch Facebook Messenger on your Android or iPhone. Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner… If you want to delete a specific message from your end only, tap on Remove For You button!

💻 Does permanently deleting facebook delete messages?

Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don't work reliably.

Your Answer

We've handpicked 21 related questions for you, similar to «How to permanently delete facebook messages from app?» so you can surely find the answer!

How to remove messages from facebook permanently?
  • 1. Open Facebook Messenger. It's a white app with a blue message bubble and white lightning bolt inside.
  • 2. Tap the Home tab. It's the house-shaped icon in the bottom-left corner of the screen.
  • 3. Scroll to the conversation you wish to delete. If it's an old conversation, you may have to scroll down several times.
  • 4. Swipe left over the conversation. Doing so will bring up a row of options on the right side of the conversation box.
  • 5. Tap Delete. It's the red button on the far-right side of the screen.
How do you permanently delete fb messages?
  1. Launch Facebook's Messenger app.
  2. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.
How do i permanently delete facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?
  1. Tap and hold the message.
  2. Click "remove."
  3. Select "Remove for Everyone."
  4. Confirm removal of the message.
  5. A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, "you removed a message."
Can you permanently delete facebook from phone?

A lot of Android phones come with the Facebook app pre-installed right out of the box, and when this is the case, it means you usually can't completely delete it from your phone. However, you can disable the app to erase any personal data that's been stored on it and remove the icon from your app drawer.

If you permanently delete your facebook will my messages disappear?
  • "Keep in mind that information that others have shared about you is not part of your account and will not be deleted when you delete your account," Facebook says in its data policy. For example, messages you've sent to a friend on Facebook would remain stored on Facebook's computers, the company said.
If you permanently delete your facebook will your messages disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend's inbox just there won't be your profile picture and link to it.

Can i delete messages from facebook?

To delete one or more messages within a conversation on Facebook, first open the conversation.

How do i permanently delete my facebook messages on both sides?
  1. Tap and hold the message.
  2. Click "remove."
  3. Select "Remove for Everyone."
  4. Confirm removal of the message.
  5. A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, "you removed a message."
How do you permanently delete photos from facebook?
  1. Go to the photo you'd like to delete.
  2. Click the photo to open it.
  3. Click and select Delete Photo.
  4. Click Delete to confirm.
Are facebook messenger messages permanently deleted?

No, you can't see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won't delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with. Learn how to remove a message you've sent.

How do you delete messages from facebook?
  • Open Facebook Messenger. Tap & hold the message you wish to remove. Tap “Remove” present at bottom right corner > Remove for Everyone to delete messages on messenger from both sides. Confirm that you want to remove the message.
What happens to your facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?

If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:

Specific information, such as messages you've sent to friends, won't be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won't be able to use Messenger.

How do i permanently delete facebook from my iphone?
  1. Launch the Facebook iOS app and tap on the hamburger icon (three lines) in the bottom right corner.
  2. Swipe down to the bottom and tap on Settings & Privacy, then Settings.
  3. Swipe down again and choose Account Ownership and Control.
  4. Tap Deactivation or Deletion.
How do you delete messages from facebook from iphone?
  • Locate the message you want to delete and swipe from left to right across the message summary with your finger. You can also press and hold on the message until a list of options displays, including the option to delete, archive or mark the message as unread. Tap the "Delete" option to delete the message.
Can we delete facebook account permanently?

Can I disable my Facebook account temporarily?

  • You can temporarily disable your Facebook account by deactivating it from Facebook account settings. By doing so, all of your Facebook information including, your pictures, videos, status updates, notes, music, personal profile information etc will instantly be inaccessible to the rest of Facebook community, including your immediate friends.
Can you permanently delete facebook data?

Click Continue and then Delete Your Account. Again, you’ll have 30 days to change your mind before all your Facebook data is permanently deleted. (To stop a deletion in progress, log into Facebook...

Can you really permanently delete facebook?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.

How do permanently delete facebook account?
  • Log in to the Facebook account which you want to delete. Go to drop down Menu > Settings. After that, download your Facebook data, and Facebook will send all the data to your email address. Now go to this Link – https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account you will get an option to delete facebook account permanently.
How do u delete facebook permanently?

How do I Quit Facebook permanently?

  • Step 1: Click on the submit button. Step 2: Step 3: This is the final step where you had to confirm. You have to press okay and your account will be in the deactivate state till 14 days and it will be deleted permanently after 14 days. Tips To Delete Facebook Account Permanently. Stop using Facebook mobile.
How to delete facebook timeline permanently?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.

Why can't you permanently delete facebook?

You can request to have your Facebook account permanently deleted.