How can i stop someone seeing my posts on facebook?

10
Lewis Rogahn asked a question: How can i stop someone seeing my posts on facebook?
Asked By: Lewis Rogahn
Date created: Sat, May 29, 2021 12:28 PM
Date updated: Tue, Jun 28, 2022 9:58 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «How can i stop someone seeing my posts on facebook»

  1. Step 1: Go the profile of the user you'd like to add to your Restricted List…
  2. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user's name.
  3. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
  4. Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.

9 other answers

Hi Diane, You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Learn more about how you can choose who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your profile. How do I control who sees posts and photos that I’m tagged in on my Facebook profile? | Facebook Help Center

Tap Unfollow. This post, along with your friend's other posts, will be removed from your timeline. You can still see their posts by visiting your friend's profile page. To follow a friend again, visit their Facebook page and tap on Follow under their name and profile picture.

You can use your PC’s web browser to unfollow a friend on Facebook and stop seeing their posts on your news feeds: 1. Open your preferred computer browser and log into your Facebook account. 2. With your Facebook account logged in, locate the friend that you want to unfollow.

How to Hide Your Activity on Facebook Go to Settings and Privacy. Then select Who can see what you share. Hit Continueand then Nextto go to Posts and stories.

You can do this by clicking on your name on the left navigation menu on your Home page. Your name and a thumbnail of your profile picture will be at the top of the navigation menu on the left side of your screen. 3 Click View Activity Log.

Open the Facebook app and go to the person’s profile you want to restrict. Tap the 3-dot button under their profile name. Tap Friends and select “Edit Friend Lists”. Select the “Restricted” option and tap Done.

You may also choose other options, but don't choose Public because this selection allows anyone with online access to see your posts. If you friend people you don't personally know on Facebook, choose Friends except, then identify the people or groups you don't want to see your posts. To finish, select Close .

Go to your friend’s timeline page by clicking on their name.   The “Following” button will be checked, as shown, meaning that you currently follow the person (i.e. you see their updates on your News Feed).   Click the “Unfollow” option to unfollow them. 2.

Your Answer