How can i stop someone seeing my facebook posts?

11
Freddy Murphy asked a question: How can i stop someone seeing my facebook posts?
Asked By: Freddy Murphy
Date created: Fri, May 7, 2021 7:23 AM
Date updated: Tue, Jun 28, 2022 10:35 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «How can i stop someone seeing my facebook posts»

Why Cant I see all my Facebook posts?

  • If you can’t see the activity of your friends or their posts, that’s because of the privacy settings that your friend has set. They may have used the “Restricted” setting for you so that you remain friends but you’re not able to see their activity.

10 other answers

How do I stop people from posting on my profile on Facebook? When someone re-shares something I posted, who can see it? How do I see someone’s story on Facebook? How do I edit a post that I've shared from my Facebook Page? How can I stop someone from contacting me on Facebook? How do I stop posts written in another language from being a...

Go to the preferences of your facebook profile. Go to the privacy tab. Set the privacy settings to a list. In this list, you should include all of your friends but exclude that individual who you want to avoid seeing your posts.

Open the Facebook app and go to the person’s profile you want to restrict. Tap the 3-dot button under their profile name. Tap Friends and select “Edit Friend Lists”. Select the “Restricted” option and tap Done.

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing...

Go to your Profile page. You can do this by clicking on your name on the left navigation menu on your Home page. Your name and a thumbnail of your profile picture will be at the top of the navigation menu on the left side of your screen. 3

Learn more about how you can choose who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your profile.

How to Hide Your Activity on Facebook Go to Settings and Privacy. Then select Who can see what you share. Hit Continueand then Nextto go to Posts and stories.

  When you add someone to your “Restricted” list they will only be able to see your “Public” content or posts of yours that you tag them in”.  It works like this: Share an update with “Friends”, people in your “Restricted” list won’tsee it. Share an update with “Everyone”, people in your “Restricted list willsee it.

You can restrict people from seeings the posts you have tagged in or others posting on your timeline. You can either allow only a specific list of people to see posts on your timeline or can block some people from seeing posts on timeline. Goto settings and select timeline and tagging. Go to ‘who can see things on my timeline’ section.

Your friends can, however, see your posts if they go to your Facebook page. You can also set who sees your posts on your page. In the photo below, I have set this specific post to public, which means everyone (not just my friends) can see it. I can change the settings though to show the post to only my friends or just specific friends.

Your Answer