How can i delete someone from my facebook chat list?

11
Chase Schinner asked a question: How can i delete someone from my facebook chat list?
Asked By: Chase Schinner
Date created: Sun, Jan 31, 2021 10:48 PM
Date updated: Thu, Oct 6, 2022 7:44 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «How can i delete someone from my facebook chat list»

  • Open the "Chats" tab.
  • Find the contact you want to block or remove and tap and hold it.
  • you can use both "Archive" or "Delete" to delete chat.

10 other answers

How to quickly delete people from Your Facebook Friends List. Watch later. Share. Copy link. Info. Shopping. Tap to unmute. If playback doesn't begin shortly, try restarting your device. Up next.

1. Go to that person's profile. 2. Hover over Friends at the top of their profile. 3. Select Unfriend. If you unfriend someone, you'll be removed from that person's friends list as well. If you want to be friends with this person again, you'll need to add them as a friend again. I quit using FB for about three years.

To remove someone you're friends with from a list: Click Manage List in the top right, then select Edit List. Hover over a friend's photo and click to remove them from the list. Click Finish. You can add a friend to more than one list. Learn how to use lists to organize your friends.

Press and hold any specific message you want to delete until it pops up the Delete button. You can also delete the entire thread. All you have to launch the Messenger app. Look for the conversation you want to delete, swipe towards the left and tap 'Delete' button. Part 2.

Using Facebook Messenger, open the software, Android, Windows or iPhone. Click on the People contact which shows all active friends on your list. Now you can locate the person you want to remove from the messenger. Near the Profile’s call button, click Info > Remove Contact.

As you can see your contacts list now, tap the info icon right to any contact you wanna delete or remove. Tap on the “Message” button, after the chat opens, then tap on the info icon at the top right corner. Scroll down a little and tap on the “Block” option.

There’s two choices: Click “Archive”, to archive the conversation so you won’t see it but can access it later Click “Delete”, to permanently delete your copy of the conversation. Keep in mind, the other person will still have their copy if the hadn’t deleted it as well.

If the contact you want to delete is also in your Friends-list, this is how to go about it. Log into your Facebook account using web or mobile app (Android or iOS) Visit the person’s profile page you wish to have removed from your messenger contact. Click/tap on the friend option and select Unfriend.

The message is deleted in two steps from the Facebook Messenger. Initially, you can start by opening the Facebook Messenger application and then proceeding to the recent conversation list. Here, you will find the conversation that you are looking for in order to delete.

Click inside the entry field and enter the name of a friend you want to exclude from the bar. Repeat for any other names you want to remove. You can also enter the name of a friends list such as "Acquaintances" or "Close Friends" to remove everyone on the list. 5 Click Save.''

Your Answer