How can i delete facebook messages sent to other users?

12
Madelyn Pfeffer asked a question: How can i delete facebook messages sent to other users?
Asked By: Madelyn Pfeffer
Date created: Thu, May 13, 2021 7:33 PM
Date updated: Mon, Jul 18, 2022 9:27 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «How can i delete facebook messages sent to other users»

  • Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.
  • Click on a conversation to open it. Locate the message in the conversation that you want to delete with your mouse and click the three-dot icon next to it. Click "Delete" from the drop-down menu. You'll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased.

10 other answers

You can delete a message by tapping and holding the message and selecting "Remove". (In the web app, hover above the message, then select "..." and "Remove".) If you do this within ten minutes of sending the message, you then have a choice of wether to remove the message only on your side or also for the recipient.

Here is a step by step guide on how to delete FB chat history from both sides without leaving any trace of information. Tap and hold the message. Click "remove." Select "Remove for Everyone ...

Currently there is no such way to delete Facebook messages from the recipient's way. But you can use some small tricks to distract others from viewing the message. Step 1. Mark the message you sent as "Spam" or "Abuse".

Tap on ‘Unsend’ if you want to delete the selected message for both sides, else to delete the message from your end only, tap on the ‘Remove for You’ option. 5. Now, tap on Remove to confirm your decision.

Select the option ‘Delete for Everyone’ followed by the delete option to delete the message Note: - Users will have a 10 minute window after sending a message to delete it. After that, the option to ‘delete a message for everyone' won’t be available.

How to delete Facebook messages on both sides: Tap and hold the message.

Scroll to the conversation you wish to delete. 4 Tap and hold the conversation. After a second or so, a window with the heading "Conversation" will pop up.

If the buddy's emails carry the particular identify "Facebook User", as opposed to their genuine identify, s/he provides absolutely removed their report. Kyu Lee. , lives in Europe (2013-present) Answered 3 years ago · Author has 51 answers and 1.3M answer views. If it shows up as facebook user it can be either.

Group Management for Admins. Join and Interact with Groups. Resources for Page Admins. Fix a Problem. Events. Create and Manage an Event. View and Respond to Events. Fundraisers and Donations. Creating a Fundraiser.

3.1 Method 1: Recover Deleted Facebook Messages Via Unarchiving Messages. 3.1.1 For Android/iPhone Devices; 3.1.2 For Desktop; 3.2 Method 2: Recover Deleted Facebook Messages from PC; 3.3 Method 3: Recover Deleted Facebook Messages on Android with File Explorer; 3.4 Method 4: Recover Deleted Facebook Messages on Android via PC

Your Answer