Facebook what happens when i put friends in a list?

10
Golda Brown asked a question: Facebook what happens when i put friends in a list?
Asked By: Golda Brown
Date created: Sat, Apr 17, 2021 4:43 AM
Date updated: Thu, Jul 21, 2022 6:06 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Facebook what happens when i put friends in a list»

  • When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

9 other answers

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other's names. Keep in mind that if you share with one of your smart lists, the people on that list will be able to see the name of the list. Hope this helps clarify, Arie

Groups. Group Management for Admins. Join and Interact with Groups. Resources for Page and Group Admins. Fix a Problem. Events. Create and Manage an Event. View and Respond to Events. Fundraisers and Donations.

Basically, when you put someone in 'except' list, they can only see your public posts. Posts with any other privacy setting would be invisible for them.

Facebook Friends List Order – Factors That Affect The Order. Facebook algorithms may be mysterious, but there are some factors that do affect them. It’s the algorithm that chooses which nine friends will show on the top of the list of friends on your profile page.

Seen is when the person has actually opened your message. On Messenger, this is indicated by the profile picture next to the message, where the blue circle would be. Given the update by Facebook where you can mute conversations, the chances are that he has you muted. This is actually the default setting, so don't take it personally.

Facebook friends on your Restricted list will still be able to see all of your posts published with the Public privacy setting as well as any posts published with the Friends privacy setting that they are personally tagged or mentioned in. Public posts are identifiable by the globe icon while Friends posts have the icon that looks like two people.

Facebook lists consist of: Acquaintances, Close Friends, and ‘Restricted’. The Restricted list only shows the users you add the content that you’ve made public. If it’s a teacher, nosey aunt, or...

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

What is a Facebook List? Facebook lists are an “optional way to organize friends so you can control what you see in your News Feed and post updates to specific people”. Facebook gives your three ready-made lists. Use the Close Friends list for friends who should show up more in News Feed. Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed.

Your Answer