Does permanently deleting facebook delete messages?

1
Lupe Kohler asked a question: Does permanently deleting facebook delete messages?
Asked By: Lupe Kohler
Date created: Tue, Jul 13, 2021 2:52 PM
Date updated: Fri, Jun 24, 2022 6:15 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Does permanently deleting facebook delete messages»

Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don't work reliably.

FAQ

Those who are looking for an answer to the question «Does permanently deleting facebook delete messages?» often ask the following questions:

💻 Does deleting facebook delete all messages?

There's no way to delete all your Facebook messages at once, but you can delete them one conversation at a time. Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it.

💻 Does deleting facebook delete messenger messages?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. One of the most talked about ways to delete photos is to long press the photo in the chat thread and delete it.

💻 Can u permanently delete facebook messages?

How to permanently remove Facebook chat history or messasges?

  • Steps to Permanently Remove Facebook Message History On the left side panel on Facebook you can see "Messages". Click on it. Select any friend to delete your chat messages with him. You can either delete messages one by one or delete all Facebook chat messages together… To delete all the messages with a friend on Facebook click "Actions" and select "Delete Conversation"…

Your Answer

We've handpicked 21 related questions for you, similar to «Does permanently deleting facebook delete messages?» so you can surely find the answer!

How do you permanently delete old facebook messages?

To delete your copy of an entire conversation on the Facebook website, click on the gear icon next to a conversation to open the Settings menu and click "Delete conversation." You'll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the conversation permanently and, if you do so, it is deleted from your account, but not from ...

How to permanently delete facebook messages from app?
  • Open the Facebook Messenger app on your phone or desktop.
  • Open a conversation with messages you'd like to delete.
  • Press and hold on a message,or select the three dots menu icon on desktop.
  • Select "remove" next to the message.
How to permanently delete private messages in facebook?
  • Click the conversation containing the messages you want to delete to view the conversation's messaging history. Select "Actions" to view a drop-down list. Select "Delete Messages" and place a check next to each unwanted message. Select "Delete" and choose "Delete Messages" when prompted.
Does deleting facebook account delete everything?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden… To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

Does deleting facebook account delete messenger?

Deactivating your Facebook account does NOT deactivate Facebook Messenger… If you delete Facebook you're permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.

Does deleting facebook account delete pages?

The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person's Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.

Does deleting facebook account delete posts?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

Does deleting facebook delete old posts?

Facebook's new Manage Activity setting helps batch delete old posts — and keep stalkers, employers and police from nosing around your past. You might have Facebook posts involving times or people you'd rather forget… The only Facebook data that's truly private and secure is the Facebook data you delete.

How do i delete facebook conversation or messages permanently?
  • Steps to Permanently Remove Facebook Message History On the left side panel on Facebook you can see "Messages". Click on it. Select any friend to delete your chat messages with him. You can either delete messages one by one or delete all Facebook chat messages together… To delete all the messages with a friend on Facebook click "Actions" and select "Delete Conversation"…
How do i permanently delete archived messages on facebook?
  1. Click See All.
  2. Click More.
  3. Click Archived.
  4. Click Delete Conversation.
  5. Click Delete Conversation to confirm.
What happens to messages when you permanently delete facebook?

If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:

Specific information, such as messages you've sent to friends, won't be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won't be able to use Messenger.

Is facebook deleting private messages?

Facebook secretly deleted private messages from people's inboxes that had been sent by CEO Mark Zuckerberg, the company has admitted. Messages disappearing from people's inboxes was first noted by TechCrunch, who cited three sources whose inboxes had been tampered with.

Does deleting a facebook comment delete replies?

Deleting a message that has comments also deletes all replies to the comment, without consent or permission form the other comment authors, regardless of permissions.

Does deleting your facebook account delete everything?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden… To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

How do you permanently delete fb messages?
  1. Launch Facebook's Messenger app.
  2. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.
If you permanently delete your facebook will my messages disappear?
  • "Keep in mind that information that others have shared about you is not part of your account and will not be deleted when you delete your account," Facebook says in its data policy. For example, messages you've sent to a friend on Facebook would remain stored on Facebook's computers, the company said.
If you permanently delete your facebook will your messages disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend's inbox just there won't be your profile picture and link to it.

Will deleting facebook delete everything?

After deleting your Facebook account, you'll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

Does deleting app delete account?

Remember, deleting the app from your phone does NOT delete the account… Log in and go to App Settings to find the Delete Account button at the bottom. Tap it then confirm.

Does deleting a facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Does deleting the facebook app delete your account?

Uninstalling the Facebook app from either Android or iPhone doesn't remove your Facebook profile. So people can still view your Facebook profile.