Does facebook notify you if someone saves your post?

10
Harmon Boehm asked a question: Does facebook notify you if someone saves your post?
Asked By: Harmon Boehm
Date created: Sun, Jun 6, 2021 4:35 AM
Date updated: Thu, Jul 21, 2022 5:59 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Does facebook notify you if someone saves your post»

No way, you can never get notified if someone saved your Facebook posts, nor a user would get notified when you save their posts… For the time being, there is no notification service that Facebook offers that will tell someone if you save their photos.

9 other answers

No way, you can never get notified if someone saved your Facebook posts, nor a user would get notified when you save their posts. For the time being, there is no notification service that Facebook offers that will tell someone if you save their photos.

Thanks for reaching out! No, no one will know if you download or save their photos. Best, Sofia

No never, they will only notify when ever you share their post, other than that, they will not get notified when you saved their pics into your mobile..!!

Not only that, but can you tell if someone saved pics from Facebook like I'm wanting to do? Or, does Facebook tell you if someone downloaded your photo? First and foremost, the answer to the above question is NO , they do not know nor will they receive a notification when you download photos from another's Facebook profile.

This is why Facebook does not and currently cannot have a feature that notifies a user whenever someone takes a screenshot of a Facebook story, post, or shared images. Also Read | Facebook CEO unveils new shopping feature to bring small businesses online amid pandemic

Just like Instagram and taking screenshots of posts there, there’s this misconception that if you download an image that someone has uploaded they might get a notification from it. You can rest assured that the user will not be notified if you download an image they’ve uploaded.

Whoever is having an account, can screenshot Facebook story on Android/iOS phones or even a PC. Quite unlike Insta or Snapchat, Facebook hasn’t introduced any such feature which can notify you about someone taking a screenshot of a Facebook story or can tell when you save a photo of others as well.

For the time being, there is no notification service that Facebook offers that will tell someone if you save their photos.

When you save something on Facebook, only you can see it unless you choose to to add it to a collection using the Public, Friends, or Contributors Only privacy settings. Everyone in the collection’s audience can view items, comment on items and see the collection’s name.

Your Answer