Does facebook delete photos when you delete your account?

1
Florine Pouros asked a question: Does facebook delete photos when you delete your account?
Asked By: Florine Pouros
Date created: Wed, Jun 16, 2021 8:39 AM
Date updated: Sun, Jun 26, 2022 1:31 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Does facebook delete photos when you delete your account»

How do delete a photo from an existing Facebook post?

  • How to Remove an Image from a Facebook Post without Deleting the Post Go to the post with the image that you want to delete Click on the image Hover over the image, so that you get the pop-up menu at the bottom, and select 'Options' From the Options menu, select 'Delete This Photo' Confirm the deletion of the image.

FAQ

Those who are looking for an answer to the question «Does facebook delete photos when you delete your account?» often ask the following questions:

💻 Does facebook delete your account when you die?

You can choose to have your account permanently deleted should you pass away. This means that when someone lets us know that you've passed away, all of your messages, photos, posts, comments, reactions and info will be immediately and permanently removed from Facebook.

💻 Does facebook actually delete your account?

Tech Security & Privacy. "When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever." The preserved log data won't have your name attached to it.

💻 Does facebook delete your account immediately?

Facebook informs you that your account will be deleted within 14 days. The whole process, however, only starts after 14 days, because that is how long Facebook waits for you to log in again, either consciously or unconsciously. Only after you have successfully failed to do so will your data be deleted.

Your Answer

We've handpicked 20 related questions for you, similar to «Does facebook delete photos when you delete your account?» so you can surely find the answer!

What happens to your facebook messages when you delete your account?

When you delete your account, people won't be able to see it on Facebook… Some of the things you do on Facebook aren't stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.

Does deleting your google account delete your youtube account?

Deleting only the Gmail service , doesn't delete the entire Google account , and by that NOT the Youtube channel . ( but the channel becomes inaccessible ) .

Should you delete your facebook account?

Your Digital Social Life. Once you delete your Facebook account, you’ll see how much of your social life is actually tied to the platform. We don’t realize how much Facebook helps us stay in touch with others and keep up-to-date with the main events in their lives.

Should you delete your facebook account or delete your data?
  • You can either leave it as it is, delete Facebook data without deleting the account, or delete all Facebook data. Zuckerberg has already found himself on a hot seat after the Cambridge Analytica scandal broke out.
When you delete facebook account what happens to your posts?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend's inbox just there won't be your profile picture and link to it.

What happens to your facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?

If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:

Specific information, such as messages you've sent to friends, won't be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won't be able to use Messenger.

Can you delete your facebook account but not your messenger account?
  • You deleted your facebook account, but not messenger account. So youd have to delete your messenger account, when you do, in the messenger it will say “from facebook user" but it will have a history of your messeges on the other persons messenger. So delete conversation if need be. But again it wont delete your messeges on the other end.
Can facebook delete your account without warning?

Why Was My Facebook Page Deleted? Without warning, Facebook can and does delete pages. Not for fun and not without reason. Sometimes page owners receive a warning message from Facebook alerting them to the fact that they are in breach of terms and conditions.

How to completely delete your facebook account?

Click in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion. Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.

How to delete/deactivate your facebook account?
  • Launch the Facebook app on your iPhone.
  • Tap the Menu icon in the bottom right corner.
  • Privacy.
  • Tap Settings.
  • Swipe down and tap Account Ownership and Control.
  • Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Choose Delete Account and tap Continue to Account Deletion.
Does facebook delete your account if you don't use it?

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It's something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

Does deleting facebook account delete everything?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden… To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

Does deleting facebook account delete messenger?

Deactivating your Facebook account does NOT deactivate Facebook Messenger… If you delete Facebook you're permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.

Does deleting facebook account delete pages?

The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person's Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.

Does deleting facebook account delete posts?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

Does facebook delete copyrighted photos from groups?

The FAQs in this section provide some information about copyrights, including how you can protect your own copyrighted works and avoid infringing the copyrights of other people when posting to Facebook, as well as how Facebook addresses reports of copyright infringement. If you believe someone is using your copyrighted work without your ...

Does facebook own your photos?

As a Facebook user, despite what this hoax says, you own your content, including all your photos and videos. Facebook does not own your content, nor has Facebook stated it owns your content or will make your content public.

How can i delete all photos from my facebook account?

Tap on the photo and then tap on the three-dot icon on the upper right corner. From the drop-down menu, choose “Delete Photo.” In the prompt, tap on “Delete.” Repeat this process until you delete all photos on your Facebook profile.

How to delete your facebook account on your phone?
  • To do so on your mobile device: 1 Go to the Facebook app 2 On the bottom right click on the so-called ‘Hamburger button’ 3 Scroll down to ‘Settings & Privacy’ and click to expand 4 Click ‘Settings’ 5 Scroll down to ‘Download Your Information’
Does deleting an app delete your account?

Remember, deleting the app from your phone does NOT delete the account… Log in and go to App Settings to find the Delete Account button at the bottom.