Does deleting your facebook account delete everything?

3
Adrienne Steuber asked a question: Does deleting your facebook account delete everything?
Asked By: Adrienne Steuber
Date created: Sun, Mar 21, 2021 5:45 PM
Date updated: Sun, Aug 28, 2022 12:16 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Does deleting your facebook account delete everything»

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden… To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won't be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you've posted.

Deactivating your Facebook account won't delete any of your data, but it will make your page inaccessible to other users. It might be a good option if you want to take a break from Facebook but don't want to go so far as deleting your account entirely.

Your Answer