Does deleting facebook delete all messages?

2
Lorine Hodkiewicz asked a question: Does deleting facebook delete all messages?
Asked By: Lorine Hodkiewicz
Date created: Thu, Apr 22, 2021 3:48 AM
Date updated: Fri, Jun 24, 2022 5:42 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Does deleting facebook delete all messages»

There's no way to delete all your Facebook messages at once, but you can delete them one conversation at a time. Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it.

Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don't work reliably.

FAQ

Those who are looking for an answer to the question «Does deleting facebook delete all messages?» often ask the following questions:

💻 Does deleting facebook delete messenger messages?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. One of the most talked about ways to delete photos is to long press the photo in the chat thread and delete it.

💻 Does permanently deleting facebook delete messages?

Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don't work reliably.

💻 Does deleting my facebook delete my fb messages to?

Will deleting my facebook account delete all messges that have been sent? I was under the impression that the messages would stay but the name would dispay as 'user deleted' is this true? No, it will still show on people's facebook that you've sent it to under your name, only your name is no longer linked to your profile page.

Your Answer

We've handpicked 21 related questions for you, similar to «Does deleting facebook delete all messages?» so you can surely find the answer!

Is facebook deleting private messages?

Facebook secretly deleted private messages from people's inboxes that had been sent by CEO Mark Zuckerberg, the company has admitted. Messages disappearing from people's inboxes was first noted by TechCrunch, who cited three sources whose inboxes had been tampered with.

Does deleting a facebook comment delete replies?

Deleting a message that has comments also deletes all replies to the comment, without consent or permission form the other comment authors, regardless of permissions.

Does deleting your facebook account delete everything?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden… To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.

Will deleting facebook delete everything?

After deleting your Facebook account, you'll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.

Does deleting app delete account?

Remember, deleting the app from your phone does NOT delete the account… Log in and go to App Settings to find the Delete Account button at the bottom. Tap it then confirm.

Does deleting a facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Does deleting the facebook app delete your account?

Uninstalling the Facebook app from either Android or iPhone doesn't remove your Facebook profile. So people can still view your Facebook profile.

Will deleting facebook account delete everything?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden… If you'd like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info.

Will deleting facebook app delete everything?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn't do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps. Logging out from the app is equivalent to uninstalling it.

Will deleting google account delete facebook?

Delete a Google/Gmail account

Google doesn't offer the equivalent of Facebook's "I'll be back" option to suspend rather than delete an account, but the service offers to attempt retrieval of messages and other data from a deleted Gmail account if the deletion occurred recently.

Does blocking someone facebook delete messages?

There's this guy on my Facebook that's saying some nasty stuff about a friend of mine and he claims that he cannot access the messages after he reported it to Facebook because Facebook deleted them. This is what he said specifically.

Does deleting my facebook account delete all my comments?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend's inbox just there won't be your profile picture and link to it.

Does deleting whatsapp app delete conversations?

Your messages or images wont be deleted from your phone, so once you uninstall whats-app and reinstall it back in your same phone then you will definitely view all the saved items which were there on whats-app.

Does deleting youtube channel delete subscriptions?

In this video I show you how to remove subscriptions from your YouTube channel. Its very easy.Please enjoy.......... About Press Copyright Contact us Creators Advertise Developers Terms Privacy ...

Will deleting facebook business manager delete facebook page?

“If you permanently delete it, all assets (ad accounts, Pages, and product catalogs) will be removed from your business. You'll continue to have admin rights to all assets associated with this business through your Facebook account.

Can i delete messenger without deleting facebook?

Can I deactivate Messenger without deactivating Facebook? No, you can't deactivate Facebook's Messenger and keep your Facebook account. The only solution would be to turn your chat off by hiding your status and disabling notifications.

Will deleting my facebook delete my spotify?

If you created your account through Facebook, you can still keep it and all your saved music after deleting your Facebook profile. Check out this Spotify Answer and follow the steps for option 1. In case you need to change your email address, you'll find help here.

Does blocking someone on facebook delete messages?

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they'll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or Facebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation.

Does deleting an app delete your account?

Remember, deleting the app from your phone does NOT delete the account… Log in and go to App Settings to find the Delete Account button at the bottom.

Will deleting facebook business manager delete my page?

“If you permanently delete it, all assets (ad accounts, Pages, and product catalogs) will be removed from your business. You'll continue to have admin rights to all assets associated with this business through your Facebook account. You'll lose access to assets granted to you by other businesses.

Will deleting my facebook account delete my posts?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.