Does deactivating facebook delete friends?

11
Antonetta Gorczany asked a question: Does deactivating facebook delete friends?
Asked By: Antonetta Gorczany
Date created: Sat, Jun 5, 2021 4:55 PM
Date updated: Thu, Jul 21, 2022 5:58 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Does deactivating facebook delete friends»

When account holders deactivate their accounts, they "become invisible." They no longer appear on others' lists of friends, nor can others "unfriend" them. And, as the paper notes, "Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users."

10 other answers

No, deactivating your Facebook account will preserve your friends, photos, and interests. And putting your account in this state will allow you to return to the social network at any time you choose.

You may deactivate your account for any number of temporary reasons.

Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you've made on other person's profile will remain.

Can I remove the account of a friend or family member who's medically incapacitated? Facebook © 2021. About; Privacy; Terms and Policies

Deactivating a Facebook profile disables it for a temporary period. That is, the deactivated profile, their photos, and other things on Facebook are hidden from other users. Facebook doesn't delete...

Everything will be invisible. Similarly, if you delete Facebook, your account will vanish. But full deletion won't happen for a few days because the social network gives you some leeway. If you log back in shortly after deactivating your account, it will be automatically reactivated.

You can unfriend someone from their Facebook profile. The person you unfriended won't be notified.

Then just with a few mouse clicks, remove the rest of the inactive Facebook friends. FriendFilter will open your Facebook profile and start deleting friends. That’s how you can easily and fast identify and remove inactive Facebook friends to keep your friend list clean and engaged!

When you deactivate your Facebook, most of your information is hidden, but you can go back reactivate your account whenever you want to. When you delete your Facebook, your account is gone, and you cannot recover it. Put simply, if you want to stop using Facebook for good, delete it.

You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

Your Answer