Does blocking someone facebook delete messages?

11
Danielle Crona asked a question: Does blocking someone facebook delete messages?
Asked By: Danielle Crona
Date created: Wed, Feb 10, 2021 2:34 PM
Date updated: Tue, Jun 28, 2022 9:41 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Does blocking someone facebook delete messages»

If you choose to block one of your Facebook friends, messages you sent to the blocked friend will still appear in your Messages folder. You can, however, manually delete messages you previously sent to this blocked Facebook friend.

10 other answers

There's this guy on my Facebook that's saying some nasty stuff about a friend of mine and he claims that he cannot access the messages after he reported it to Facebook because Facebook deleted them. This is what he said specifically.

Blocking someone on Facebook won't automatically delete the old messages on Messenger. However, you won’t be able to interact further except in common group conversations as mentioned above.

If You Block Someone, Does It Remove the Conversation. Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger...

Blocking is reciprocal, so you also won't be able to do things like start a conversation with them or add them as a friend. Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions, such as in apps or groups, and only affects your experience on Facebook, not elsewhere on the web. Note: Removing a block will not restore the friend connection. If you block a friend and then remove that person from your block list, you'll need to send them a new friend request.

When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they'll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or Facebook chat. You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation.

When you delete someone as a friend on Facebook, you are still connected in Messenger, and conversations are not removed. You must delete the messages, block the user and manually remove wall posts to completely separate and delete messages within the Facebook and Messenger system.

This might come to your mind that blocking someone deletes messages and restrains people from viewing your messages. But unfortunately, this won’t delete already sent messages. When you block someone, they can view messages you have sent but can’t reply. Is it possible to report a deleted abusive message on Facebook?

No, it will remain in their inbox until they delete the conversation. Instead of seeing your picture and name next to the the conversation, they’ll see a grey icon and see their name instead of your name.. like this: If they open the conversation, they’ll be able to see the messages as usual.

Step 1: Open Facebook Messenger on your PC and click the gear icon. Step 2: From the list of items, select the “Archived threads” option. Step 3: Here you will find all the hidden Facebook messages. You can unarchive any of them by sending a new message to the recipient.

Viewing Messages From People You Blocked Facebook Messenger. Watch later. Share. Copy link. Info. Shopping. Tap to unmute. If playback doesn't begin shortly, try restarting your device. Up next in 8.

Your Answer