Can you tell if someone edited a facebook post?

1
Aliya Monahan asked a question: Can you tell if someone edited a facebook post?
Asked By: Aliya Monahan
Date created: Mon, Apr 26, 2021 11:28 PM
Date updated: Tue, May 17, 2022 4:54 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Can you tell if someone edited a facebook post»

In order to check whether a post has changed, you need to click the drop-down menu on the top right corner of post and see if “View edit history” is available.

FAQ

Those who are looking for an answer to the question «Can you tell if someone edited a facebook post?» often ask the following questions:

💻 Can you tell if a facebook post has been edited?

In order to check whether a post has changed, you need to click the drop-down menu on the top right corner of post and see if “View edit history” is available.

💻 How can you tell if a post has been edited on facebook?

In order to check whether a post has changed, you need to click the drop-down menu on the top right corner of post and see if “View edit history” is available.

💻 Does facebook tell you if someone reports your post?

Facebook Help Team

Don't worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we'll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don't include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.

Your Answer

We've handpicked 22 related questions for you, similar to «Can you tell if someone edited a facebook post?» so you can surely find the answer!

Can someone tell if you are on facebook?

The short answer is no. People cannot tell if you visit their profile. Facebook states: 'Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile. ' It also says 'Third-party apps also can't provide this functionality.

Can someone tell if you screenshot facebook messenger?

Can a screen shot be broadcast on Facebook Messenger?

  • Just based on this Snapchat notifies other that you have taken screenshot but they can't restrict you from taking screenshot. However, Facebook messenger, ignores any such screenshot broadcast messages and doesn't notify anyone that you have taken screenshot.
Can someone tell when you screenshot on facebook?

Facebook does not notify you if someone screenshots your story. While a Facebook story is not a permanent part of your profile or feed, anyone can take a screenshot and keep it forever.

Can you tell if someone screenshots your facebook?

Users will be alerted if you screenshot any videos, images or text conversations. Facebook and Twitter don't alert users if you take a screenshot. You can even take a screenshot of a Facebook Story or live video without the user who made it ever knowing.

Can you tell if someone stalks your facebook?

Then it is possible they are your stalker because when a person sends a Friend Request to someone on Facebook, they are also following you. Hence, they can keep tabs on your Pictures and posts. So definitely, you must check to open up Facebook and look in the Friend Request page if anyone you are suspicious of.

Can you tell when someone deactivated their facebook?

To know if someone deactivated their account, you can ask a friend to search for their profile and see if it comes up. If you do and their profile comes up, this means that you've been blocked, if it doesn't, it means that they have deactivated their account.

Does facebook messengwr tell someone they are blocked?
  • There’s no built-in tool that lets you know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger. However, you can infer if you have been blocked on Messenger by the state of the message status icon. For privacy and security reasons, Facebook doesn’t reveal if someone on Facebook Messenger has blocked you.
How do you tell facebook someone has died?
  1. Deceased person's name as it appears on the account.
  2. A link to the timeline you'd like to report.
  3. The email address associated with the account.
  4. Your relationship to the deceased.
How to tell if someone blocked you facebook?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who's blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn't show up in your Facebook friends list, then you've been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you're still friends.

Does facebook tell you who liked your post?

If you accidentally like and unlike someone's post on Facebook, chances are they won't know you've done so… Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won't be able to see that you've liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

Does facebook tell you who reported your post?

Facebook Help Team

Don't worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we'll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don't include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible. Don't tell me what to post on facebook?
  • Whatever you post, keep it appropriate and don’t include details that you don’t want the whole world to know. If you would only tell a handful of close friends about the details of your annual check-up or what you found in your 15-year-old son’s room the other day, then it has no business on Facebook.
How do you tell if google maps timeline has been edited?
  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app…
  2. Tap Contribute .
  3. At the bottom, tap See your edits.
Can someone else delete my facebook post?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don't have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don't like a post that you're tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

Can someone else delete your facebook post?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don't have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don't like a post that you're tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

Can you repost someone elses facebook post?

You can repost virtually anything that is posted by someone else. Scroll through your feed to find the status, picture, link, or any other post that you want to share with others. The only posts you cannot repost are those from secret groups. This will not preserve the original post's Likes and comments.

Who can see someone else's facebook post?
  • You can control who can post on your profile (timeline) as well as who can see what you post. If you are talking about your News feed (the page you see when you first log in) then friends don’t necessarily see everything there. It is your view of the different updates from your friends and pages you have liked.
Can facebook use my photos be edited?

Tap More Options below the photo. Tap Edit Photo. You can rotate or delete the photo, or update your photo description, location or audience. When you're finished with your edits, tap Done Editing.

Can others see edited comments on facebook?

In addition, once a comment has been edited, Facebook users can check out the Edit History. Facebook says: Edits to comments are visible to everyone who can see the comment. If a comment has been edited, you'll see the word Edited next to the time stamp.

Who can see edited posts on facebook?

Anyone who can see your post can see a full history of its edits. All they have to do is click the gray text that reads "Edited" at the bottom of your comment, just to the left of the "Like" button.

Can someone on facebook tell when i unfollow them?

Can People Tell If I Unfollow Them On Facebook? Will people be able to tell if you unfollow them on Facebook? The short answer is no, they won't. If you suddenly stop liking or commenting on their posts and photos all of a sudden, they might get a little suspicious.

Can someone tell if i muted them on facebook?
  • No. There`s no way you can figure out if you have been muted on their facebook chat. This is a privacy measure of facebook. You can try to ask a friend to check if that person is online on chat on their facebook account. If that person is online in his facebook then you are muted by that person for sure.