Top best answers to the question «Can you remove a picture from facebook that someone else posted»
While you can't delete photos that other people have uploaded to Facebook, you can untag yourself so that they don't show up on your Timeline. To do this, find the tagged photo and click on it to open it. To the right of the photo, you should see your name among a list of the people tagged in the photo.
9 other answers
Featured Answer. Arie L. Facebook Help Team. Hi Eddie, The best way to report posts or people that don't follow the Facebook Community Standards is by using the "Report" link that appears near the post itself (whether it's a photo, message, post or something else).
Always remember that just deleting a photo from your own account won’t affect someone else who might have stolen it. Bottom line: The short answer to your question is no, Alex. You deleted that photo from your Facebook account so it will no longer show up in any of the shares other users have created. But that alone is no guarantee that it’s truly gone from Facebook – or even the Internet at large. Bonus tip #1: This post explains why there really is no such thing as privacy on Facebook.
But, you can delete the image, using the instructions below. First, we mentioned that there is a caveat to how to delete an image from a Facebook post without deleting the post. The caveat is that it will leave a placeholder, where the image was, saying that the image is no longer available. In fact, what it says, exactly, is “Attachment Unavailable.
Though you cannot delete photos on Facebook iOS of the other person, you can untag your photo on Facebook. For the time being, the proper way is having a talk with that person to delete photos. With the above method, the trouble for deleting photos on Facebook can be sloved. You can continue to have fun with someone else on Facebook.
If someone else posted a picture of you, you can attempt to have it removed. Keep in mind, just like Instagram and Facebook, you can’t have a photo removed just because you don’t like it. But, you can report a photo that is against Twitter’s terms of service.
Yes, even if you remove a Facebook tag, the photo is still visible on the original poster’s timeline. Friends who are not mutual contacts may still see the image depending on the poster’s privacy...
You cant be able to delete photos in an album someone shared with you. You can only delete photos from an album which is your own and you can only remove photos from a shared album in which you...
A friend on Facebook might also post a picture to you Wall he thinks you might like or find interesting. Occasionally, though, a friend might post a picture you do not like or want other Facebook friends to see. If this is the case, you can delete an unwanted picture on your Wall – even if you did not upload it.
Navigate to Facebook.com or open the Facebook mobile app and go to the post or photo that you would like to untag. 2. To untag someone from a post, select the "More" button and then select "Edit ...