Can you permanently delete facebook messages?

13
Marisol Koepp asked a question: Can you permanently delete facebook messages?
Asked By: Marisol Koepp
Date created: Sat, Mar 20, 2021 7:11 AM
Date updated: Tue, Jun 28, 2022 9:22 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Can you permanently delete facebook messages»

Step 1 – Launch Facebook Messenger on your Android or iPhone. Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner… If you want to delete a specific message from your end only, tap on Remove For You button!

To delete your messages on an Android device, you will not be needing the Facebook app… Launch Facebook's Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.

To delete your messages on an Android device, you will not be needing the Facebook app. You need the Facebook Messenger app installed… Launch Facebook's Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.

10 other answers

Click Delete when prompted. You should see this option on the pop-up "Delete Conversation" window. Clicking it will permanently remove your selected conversation from your messages history.

You need the Facebook Messenger app installed. Once, you’ve installed the messenger, follow the steps below to delete your facebook messages permanently: Launch Facebook’s Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it.

But the option is only available 6 months after you sent the messages. Facebook users cannot unsend messages that are older than 6 months. In this case, the only way to delete the respective messages is to actually ask the recipient to do so. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam.

You can delete a Facebook conversation with one movement if you want to wipe the conversation with the people you don’t like or finish a simple consultation with a stranger. Below are the steps. Step 1 Open the Facebook Messenger app on your iPhone. Step 2 Find the conversation you want to delete from the list.

Permanently Delete a Facebook message from Messenger for both sides Just like WhatsApp’s Delete for Everyone feature, Facebook Messenger too offers its users the feature to delete messages for both sides, i.e., the “Remove for Everyone” feature.

Deleting messages older than 10 minutes could be a bit challenging. If you have surpassed the ten minutes window and still wish to permanently delete Facebook messages from a friend's inbox,...

delete all conversations on facebook messenger-permanently-remove facebook messenger messages-delete facebook messages-entire-chat history-forever-bulk-group...

Deleting Facebook account permanently will delete your name and profile picture from the message. But the conversation will be still there in other person’s inbox. But there will not be any hyper link related to your profile. So, no one can tell with whom this conversation had happened.

To permanently delete your account: From your main profile, click in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.

According to Facebook, once you choose to delete a message, it's gone from your side of the conversation and there is no way you can recover it again. But there are things you can do to get those messages back from other sources. So let's get started. Facebook stores all your deleted data for up to 90 days.

Your Answer