Can you delete private messages in facebook?

9
Jamar Monahan asked a question: Can you delete private messages in facebook?
Asked By: Jamar Monahan
Date created: Mon, Apr 26, 2021 9:23 PM
Date updated: Tue, Jun 28, 2022 8:58 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Can you delete private messages in facebook»

  • To permanently delete private messages on Facebook, do the following; 1. Log in to your Facebook account. 2. Click the "Messenger" icon on your Facebook homepage. The Messenger icon is located in the top left corner and resembles two small overlapping speech bubbles. 3. Click the conversation containing the message or messages you want to delete.

8 other answers

How to Delete Private Messages on Facebook Step 1. Go to the Facebook homepage and click on the "Messages" tab in the left column of the screen. Alternatively,... Step 2. Locate the the message you want to delete. Messages are listed in chronological order, with the newest message... Step 3. Check ...

But, over time, your inbox may become cluttered and difficult to navigate. If this occurs, you can delete private messages from your inbox. Step 1 Log in to Facebook and select "Messages" in the...

To delete one or more messages within a conversation on Facebook, first open the conversation.

Step 1, Open Facebook Messenger. It's a white app with a blue message bubble and white lightning bolt inside. If you aren't signed into Messenger, type in your phone number, tap Continue, and enter your password.Step 2, Tap the Home tab. It's the house-shaped icon in the bottom-left corner of the screen. If Messenger opens to a conversation, tap the Back button in the top-left corner of the screen first.Step 3, Scroll to the conversation you wish to delete. If it's an old conversation, you ...

How to Delete a Message from the Facebook Messenger Mobile App. Open the Chat where there’s a message you want to delete. Advertisement. Long press on the message and tap Delete. Tap Delete again to confirm. And once again the message vanishes. Remember, it’s only gone from your account. The recipient still has it.

Tap on ‘Unsend’ if you want to delete the selected message for both sides, else to delete the message from your end only, tap on the ‘Remove for You’ option. 5. Now, tap on Remove to confirm your decision.

You can delete Facebook messages using the Facebook Messenger smartphone app, or the Facebook website. Messages can be deleted one-by-one, or you can erase entire conversations at once. If you...

Latest update on June 23, 2020 at 03:53 AM by David Webb. If you manage a Facebook page, almost anyone can leave a comment or send you a private message. You have the option to disable other users from sending you direct messages by removing the message button from your page altogether.

Your Answer