Can you block someone from facebook but still use messenger?

11
Coleman Stracke asked a question: Can you block someone from facebook but still use messenger?
Asked By: Coleman Stracke
Date created: Sat, Jun 19, 2021 10:51 PM
Date updated: Tue, Jun 28, 2022 8:50 AM

Content

Video answer: How to find out if someone has blocked you on facebook messenger

How to find out if someone has blocked you on facebook messenger

Top best answers to the question «Can you block someone from facebook but still use messenger»

  • Nope. When you block someone on Facebook, both of you lose the power to converse (call and message) with each other on Messenger in private chats. You can still communicate and see messages on group chats though. When you enter a group where the blocked person is a member, you will be notified about it.

Video answer: How to block someone on facebook messenger

How to block someone on facebook messenger

10 other answers

You can't if they have blocked you in Facebook and messenger. Or if Facebook has suspended you too. You are ahit down until your suspension period is over. If a person has blocked you only in Facebook and you are friends in messenger, you can still send a message to them in messenger… and vice versa.

Right from the start, when you hit the block button on Messenger, you will be asked whether you want to block their messages only or block them on Facebook too. The former will only block them on...

When you block messages from someone, they'll no longer be able to contact you in Messenger. What happens when I block messages from someone while I'm using Facebook? | Facebook Help Center Help Center

Click Block on Messenger > Block. Desktop (messenger.com): Below Chats, hover over a conversation with the person you want to block and click . Click Block Messages > Block Messages. Note: Blocking messages from someone is different from blocking them on Facebook.

It is important to know that blocking someone on Facebook Messenger is NOT the same thing as blocking somebody on Facebook. Unless you completely block a contact, blocked Messenger contacts will still have access to your Facebook profile and all of its platform functionalities. There are two ways in which you can block someone on Facebook Messenger. Open Facebook Messenger, and search for a conversation with the person who you would like to block.

Yes, they can still message you even if you find and block each and every account they have on FB.

You can restrict people from seeings the posts you have tagged in or others posting on your timeline. You can either allow only a specific list of people to see posts on your timeline or can block some people from seeing posts on timeline. Goto settings and select timeline and tagging. Go to ‘who can see things on my timeline’ section.

There's no built-in tool that lets you know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger. However, you can infer if you have been blocked on Messenger by the state of the message status icon. For...

Can You Message and Call on Facebook Messenger. Nope. When you block someone on Facebook, both of you lose the power to converse (call and message) with each other on Messenger in private chats.

For help with the Messenger app or messenger.com, visit the Messenger Help Center. To block messages from someone on Facebook: In the top right of your Facebook account, click . Open the conversation with the person you'd like to block. At the top of the chat, click . Click Block.

Your Answer

Video answer: Remove contacts from facebook messenger | how to unfriend someone on messenger

Remove contacts from facebook messenger | how to unfriend someone on messenger