Can someone still see my posts if they block me on facebook?

12
Amos Turcotte asked a question: Can someone still see my posts if they block me on facebook?
Asked By: Amos Turcotte
Date created: Tue, Jul 13, 2021 12:31 AM
Date updated: Thu, Jul 21, 2022 5:53 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Can someone still see my posts if they block me on facebook»

Facebook Help Team

When someone blocks you, they won't be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.

  • Even if you block Facebook friends you'll still be able to leave them messages and they can still leave you messages. If you block or Unfollow someone, your posts are still visible to them unless they also block or Unfollow you.

10 other answers

You block someone or someone else's block you, in both the cases you can't see each others posts. BUT , you need to have a private profile. If you have kept your posts open to all, then even if someone is blocked he can see your posts.

Thanks for clarifying, Manikandan! When someone blocks you, they're still be able view your Page.

On the other hand, if a mutual friend tags you to a post, the person you blocked will be able to see the post, but they won’t see the tag. Facebook‘s block feature does a good job of protecting your privacy. When you block someone, it doesn’t affect the content of your mutual friends. You’ll see their content but not the tags.

If you have blocked someone, you will not see their comments/photos/etc or even be able to find their profile or access it if you happen to have the direct URL; this also applies to them, meaning they will not see your stuff if you block them or if they block you.

Thanks. No they won't be able to see anything you post, write or comment on. No, but be careful because if you post on your friend's post and your friend replies to you using your name then the person you blocked will be able to figure out that you blocked them.

People who are on your “Restricted List” are still officially friends with you on Facebook, but the only posts of yours they’ll be able to see are the ones you’ve marked as “Public”.

When you enter a group where the blocked person is a member, you will be notified about it. However, if you block them on Messenger only, you can still view their Facebook profile and interact with...

View someone's Facebook if you are blocked. haha i found a way to find someone's Facebook profile if they have blocked you. what you do is log onto a friend's account and search the person that blocked you, and once you find them click on their profile, and copy the link. Then you log out of your friends profile and log into yours, paste the link ...

You’ll need to check on their profile periodically to see if they’ve unblocked you. But once they have, you’ll have 48-hours to block them. Facebook has a policy that when you unblock someone, you...

In the past, if a person blocked you, you would not be able to see their comments on your old posts. However, at some point in 2018, Facebook decided to change this. I only noticed this because the Facebook memories feature showed me a status from six years ago and I was able to see the person’s name, photo and comment.

Your Answer