Top best answers to the question «Can someone block you from seeing their posts on facebook»
To limit the person's access to what others post on your timeline, got to the Privacy Settings page and select Timeline and Tagging. There you can choose "Who can see what others post on your timeline." You can also limit "Who can see posts you've been tagged in on your timeline."
9 other answers
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. For example, if you're friends with your boss and you put them on your Restricted list, then post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, you aren’t sharing that photo with your boss, or anyone else on your Restricted list.
The only other way to prevent someone from seeing your activity in Groups is to have the admin of the Group block the person from the Group entirely. You could try reaching out to one of the Admins by viewing the Members tab on the Group and then selecting Admins.
When you restrict someone, you still remain friends with that certain person on Facebook. The friends added to your restricted list can only see posts that you share publicly and posts you tag them in. In short, restricted people can only view your Facebook profile and its information as Public.
Click on the arrow on the upper-right corner of your Facebook page Click on “Settings & Privacy” > “Settings” Look for and select “Blocking” in the left-hand column Look for the “Block users”...
You can restrict people from seeings the posts you have tagged in or others posting on your timeline. You can either allow only a specific list of people to see posts on your timeline or can block some people from seeing posts on timeline. Goto settings and select timeline and tagging. Go to ‘who can see things on my timeline’ section.
You’ll need to check on their profile periodically to see if they’ve unblocked you. But once they have, you’ll have 48-hours to block them. Facebook has a policy that when you unblock someone, you...
Facebook groups remain untouched both when you block or restrict someone. That is, you can still see posts from each other in the common groups. However, in the case of blocking someone, you cannot...
Add your friend to your “Restricted” list to prevent them from seeing what you share. Facebook provides a few built-in “Lists” for categorizing your friends. You can use these lists to control who you share with. One of the lists is called “Restricted”.
The blocked contact also will not be able to see what you post on your profile. The blocked contact cannot access your personal Facebook profile, so he/she will not be able to see your status updates, photos, videos, shared links, etc. And, of course, he/she cannot give it to like, leave comments, etc. Can your blocked contact tag on Facebook?