Can others see when you're mentioned in a comment on facebook?

12
Norwood Friesen asked a question: Can others see when you're mentioned in a comment on facebook?
Asked By: Norwood Friesen
Date created: Sun, May 16, 2021 7:46 AM
Date updated: Thu, Aug 4, 2022 3:35 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Can others see when you're mentioned in a comment on facebook»

If someone has mentioned you in a comment on Facebook, only you'll get a notification and any person can see you mentioned in a comment as long as the person who mentioned you didn't delete the mention/comment or if the post you're mentioned in is set to Public. Hope it help.

If someone has mentioned you in a comment on Facebook, only you'll get a notification and any person can see you mentioned in a comment as long as the person who mentioned you didn't delete the mention/comment or if the post you're mentioned in is set to Public.

10 other answers

If someone has mentioned you in a comment on Facebook, only you’ll get a notification and any person can see you mentioned in a comment as long as the person who mentioned you didn’t delete the mention/comment or if the post you’re mentioned in is set to Public.

If someone comments on your post, then anyone who can see the post can see those comments. You’d have to change the privacy of your posts or pictures so that only you can seem them, and that way nobody would be able to comment on them.

The activity your friends see is called "social activity," and they're likely seeing this because the post you've commented on has been set to public. Since privacy is determined at the post-level, the person who posted the post is in control of its audience. For example, imagine your friend's name is John:

To choose who can see posts you’ve been tagged in after they appear on your Timeline: 1. Click "V" at the top right of any Facebook page and select Settings 2.

Scroll down and find your tag notification. Whenever somebody tags you in a comment, you will get a notification saying a user "mentioned you in a comment."

This setting defaults to Friends, which means when you’re tagged in a post, you and your friends can see the post, even if they weren’t in the original audience. The post you're tagged in may be shared with the original audience, as well as the friends you suggest. These people may see it in News Feed, search and other places on Facebook.

Once you click “hide” next to someone’s contribution, you’ll still see the comment, but it will be blurred. This is what you, as page admin, will see. Fear not, the comment’s author will see their contribution without any changes.

On that note, if you’re looking for more comments by someone in a Facebook group, you just need to click on their name. You’ll see what other groups you have in common, their comments, reactions, and posts. This is only the case in groups but not on fan pages. But don’t worry – there are alternative tools that can help you quickly find a user’s comment. Find comments made by someone on Facebook with conversation threading

Facebook users can now restrict comments on their public posts. This can either be done at the account level or on individual posts. Users can select who is allowed to comment on their posts from ...

The first one is where you posted a status update, and someone commented on it. The second is when someone posts a comment on an update on your Page. When you hide a comment on your post/update, it...

Your Answer