Can facebook moderators see deleted posts?

11
Precious Jacobs asked a question: Can facebook moderators see deleted posts?
Asked By: Precious Jacobs
Date created: Thu, May 13, 2021 5:03 AM
Date updated: Tue, Jun 28, 2022 1:39 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Can facebook moderators see deleted posts»

No, once a post or comment deleted means it has gone. It does not matter if it was deleted by any admin or member who had posted. No one can see that. It also will removed from Activity Log.

10 other answers

You can only see an admin/moderator log. Jane Smith removed John Smith's comment. Jane Smith deleted a pending post by Sally Jones. Jane Smith removed Tom Jones' post. this! Ok, thanks! So....if I am a member of a group, and "Amy" posted a comment, and I responded to it.

Admins and Moderators im a group admin i have received notification that admin can see deleted post in a group...now i want to know how i can see this. Asked about 2 years ago by Khuram

No, you can’t. Deleting content on Facebook is an irreversible action and after you delete a post or a comment you can neither check what was deleted nor who deleted it. The content will simply disappear. For this reason, deleting a comment must be a well-thought-out action.

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You'll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore . Select Restore to confirm. The post has been restored to your timeline.

A member on a group I admin accidentally deleted her post, is there a way to recover the post? Asked about 2 years ago by Megan 35 Votes · 19 Followers · Seen by 4,289

A moderator obviously has a bit more power than an ordinary group member. We can add and remove members, view their responses to group entry questions, see content that has been reported to the admin (and the identity of the reporter), delete comments or posts, and mute users.

No, unless the person is a moderator or admin of the group. If not, they won’t see any of your posts or comments, and if you're tagged they won’t be able to click your name. However, moderators and admins can see your posts and comments, the idea being that that’s necessary for them to effectively run the group.

To find your Facebook Page roles settings, go to your Facebook Business Page and find the Settings option in the left hand menu. Next, click on the Page roles option. Here, you can see a list of people who have access to your Page. You can remove people from existing Page roles or add someone new to your Page.

Facebook Page Moderators must check all comments 24/7 on your Facebook Page and they must respond or moderate these comments quick as possible. Deleting, hiding or replying comments are most important tasks for Facebook Comment Moderators. Facebook Page Moderators also should give some reports to you on your Facebook Page at least once a week.

So, an advertiser can: Create ads, promotions or boosted posts; View insights; See who published as the Page; An advertiser can’t: Manage Page roles and settings; Edit the Page and add apps; Create and delete posts as the Page; Can go live as the Page from a mobile device; Send messages as the Page; Respond to and delete comments and posts to the Page

Your Answer