Blocking on facebook what can they see?

10
Zena Hoeger asked a question: Blocking on facebook what can they see?
Asked By: Zena Hoeger
Date created: Fri, Jun 4, 2021 11:59 PM
Date updated: Thu, Jul 21, 2022 5:46 PM

Content

Top best answers to the question «Blocking on facebook what can they see»

  • When you block someone on Facebook, both of you lose the power to converse (call and message) with each other on Messenger in private chats. You can still communicate and see messages on group chats though. When you enter a group where the blocked person is a member, you will be notified about it.

9 other answers

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they've shared. Here's what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you've blocked will stay in your inbox.

Step 1: Open the Facebook app and tap on the three-bar icon at the top. Step 2: Select Settings & Privacy from the menu followed by Settings. Step 3: Scroll down and tap on Blocking. Then tap on Add to blocked list and search for the person that you want to...

Step 1: Log into your account. Then go to Menu at the top-right of the screen. Step 2: Select "Settings and Privacy". Click on "Edit" next to "Blocking" on this page. . Step 3: Now click on "Block Lists" ,you will see "Add a username". Step 4: By taping on block someone’s name who you want to ...

When you block someone on Messenger What do they see? When you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be able to see your profile or past comments you’ve made whether it’s on their ...

If someone tags you in a post and a blocked person sees that post, he will only see your name dimmed and won’t be able to follow the link back to your profile. You will disappear According to that person you blocked, you would seem like you disappeared from Facebook completely.

Blocking will prevent the person from finding you in searches, view your profile (timeline), and even prevent them from contacting you with pokes or personal messages. However, in some instances, if the person is able to see your posts on a mutual friend’s Wall, all they will see is your post, and not your name or profile picture.

Depending on your overall privacy settings, if someone you block uses a search engine, your profile may come up in the results. If they are logged into Facebook and click on the link to your ...

Apart from the misadventures of mutual tagging, blocking means that you’re not going to see any of this person’s activity on Facebook. Even if they’re commenting in the same thread on the same post that you are. Even if other people in the conversation are responding directly to them, you’re going to miss out on all the connecting comments.

When you block someone, you cannot tag them, and neither can they. But both of you can tag each other in the case of the Restricted list. And when you tag the restricted person, they will see the ...

Your Answer