2019 how to delete youtube channel?

1
Destin Kuphal asked a question: 2019 how to delete youtube channel?
Asked By: Destin Kuphal
Date created: Sun, May 16, 2021 2:45 AM
Date updated: Wed, May 18, 2022 1:42 AM

Content

Top best answers to the question «2019 how to delete youtube channel»

Delete your YouTube channel:

  1. Sign in to YouTube Studio.
  2. From the left sidebar, select Settings .
  3. Select Channel Advanced Settings.
  4. ​At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content…
  5. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  6. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
  7. Select Delete my content.

FAQ

Those who are looking for an answer to the question «2019 how to delete youtube channel?» often ask the following questions:

💻 How to delete someones youtube channel 2019?

Deleting a Youtube Channel

  1. Sign in to the account you wish to delete.
  2. Go to advanced account settings.
  3. Select delete channel.
  4. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  5. Confirm you want to delete your channel.
  6. Select delete my channel.

💻 How do you delete a youtube channel 2019?

5 steps to delete your YouTube channel in 2019

  1. From your channel page, go to Settings > Advanced settings…
  2. From the Advanced Settings page, select “Delete channel."
  3. Login to your Google account, then choose the drop-down menu option that says, “I want to permanently delete my content.”

💻 How to delete youtube channel on phone 2019?

You can also delete your YouTube content and data using the YouTube app.

  1. Open the YouTube app and tap your user account icon at the top right of the screen.
  2. Tap Manage your Google Account.
  3. Tap Account preferences.
  4. Tap Delete Google services…
  5. Select the trash can icon that appears beside YouTube.

Your Answer

We've handpicked 21 related questions for you, similar to «2019 how to delete youtube channel?» so you can surely find the answer!

How do you delete someone's youtube channel?

Link is at the bottom of the YouTube page. It’s super easy to do. Submit as many videos as you can. The more proof, the quicker YouTube will delete that channel.

How to delete subscribed channel on youtube?

How to hide or delete a YouTube channel?

  • Go to your YouTube account in a web browser.
  • Scroll down on the left side of the homepage and click on "Settings." Click "Settings" on the left side. Ron Lyons Jr./Business Insider
  • On the Account tab of the Settings menu,click "View advanced settings" in the "Your YouTube channel" section.
  • Click the blue "Delete Channel" hyperlink…
How to undo channel delete on youtube?

You can't just recover your YouTube channel, you have to recover your entire account first. Again, just like with the deleted YouTube account, time is of the essence. You can't expect Google to hang on to all your data forever.

Can i delete and recreated my youtube channel?

Re: Recreating channel with same name after deleting it. @Kristian Buchholtz You cannot recreate a channel with a previously used name if the previous channel was deleted. Here's why: The reuse of a name is prevented by a SharePoint data retention setting.

Can you delete comments on my youtube channel?

Hover over the comment you want to delete and click "Remove."

How do i delete a banned youtube channel?
  1. Sign in to YouTube Studio.
  2. From the left sidebar, select Settings .
  3. Select Channel Advanced Settings.
  4. ​At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content…
  5. Select I want to permanently delete my content.
  6. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
  7. Select Delete my content.
How do i delete my existing youtube channel?
  • Click Select desired account and choose the Brand Account from the list. In the "Already has a YouTube channel" box, click Delete channel. Note: This will delete any existing channel (along with all of its videos) that is already associated with the Brand Account.
How do i delete my old youtube channel?

How do I deactivate my YouTube channel?

  • Hide your channel or your channel's content: On a computer, make sure you're signed in to YouTube with the channel you want to hide. Go to advanced account settings. At the bottom, select Delete channel. Select I want to hide my channel or I want to hide my content. Select the boxes to confirm what will be hidden on your channel.
How do i delete my youtube channel name?
  • To switch accounts, click the image next to your name in the upper-right corner of the YouTube page. Select the channel you want to remove. Click your profile image in the upper-right corner of the YouTube page. Click the Gear icon beneath your channel's name. Click the "Advanced" link.
How do you delete a channel on youtube?
  • Select “Channel” option and then choose “Advance Settings”. At the bottom, select “Remove YouTube Content” option. If you are asked to verify login information, enter your sign-in details. Select “I want to permanently delete my content” option. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel. Select “Delete channel” button.
How do you delete a youtube channel account?
  • Quick Steps To Delete Your YouTube Channel. Go to your account and click the "settings" tab. Click the "advanced" option under your channel name. Click "delete channel". Verify your Google login and click "next". Expand the "I want to permanently delete my content" tab. Check the box and click "delete my content".
How to delete a youtube video from channel?

Then tap on “Library” in the lower-right corner of the YouTube application and click on “Your Videos” option from the menus, identify the video you want to delete and tap the three vertical dots, then select Delete and you have to click OK to confirm the deletion.

How to delete images on your youtube channel?

A Customized Picture dialog box will appear displaying the photo, click Done. On the top right, click Published. Now we have a profile picture. To remove the profile picture, click Remove, then Published, the Profile Picture is removed from the account.

How to delete or hide your youtube channel?
  • Follow these steps to delete your YouTube channel: Under the channel's name, select Advanced. At the bottom, select Delete channel (you may see Delete content instead). If prompted, enter your sign-in details. Select I want to permanently delete my content. Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel. See More...
How to delete videos from your youtube channel?
  • -you might want to edit the video, and you uploaded before editing. -the tags and the general SEO wasnt good enough and you want to start from the scratch. -or you might not have liked the content of the video and you wanted to remove the video from your channel. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3j53... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oL8V...
How to delete youtube channel on your phone?

In this video, you will learn how to permanently delete yo... Hi, YouTube audience! This is the video of "how to delete YouTube channel permanently on Android".

How to hide or delete a youtube channel?
  • Follow the below steps to learn how to hide YouTube channel: Sign in to YouTube Studio with your account and password. From the left menu, select "Settings" option. Select "Channel" option and then open the "Advance Settings" option. At the bottom, select "Remove YouTube content"… Select "I want to hide my content" option on the followup page. Select the boxes to confirm what will be hidden on your channel. More items...
What happens if i delete my youtube channel?

What Happens When You Hide Your YouTube Channel? To hide, click on “I want to hide my channel” and then check all the checkboxes to confirm you want to hide the channel data. The data that will become hidden includes name, videos, playlists, subscriptions, subscribers, likes and pretty much every viewable activity .

What happens when you delete a youtube channel?

Doing so removes the channel from your account. If you're deleting a primary account's channel, this will remove all content on your account including playlists, uploaded videos, and favorites. You'll still be able to log into and use YouTube with your account once the deletion is complete.

Will deleting my youtube channel delete my account?

Note: These steps will only delete your YouTube channel, not your Google Account you use to sign in with… After you delete a channel, the channel URL and channel name will no longer be visible or searchable in YouTube Analytics.

Will youtube delete my channel on 10 december?

In its most basic terms: if YouTube isn't making money off you, the company can delete your account… YouTube has new Terms Of Service on December 10th. This basically says that if channels don't make enough money, THEY WILL POSSIBLY TERMINATE THEM!!!